All The Little Caesars Vegan Menu Options

Little Caesars is the perfect place to grab a quick lunch on your break. But what if you’re vegan? It can be difficult to find food that fits into this diet. Luckily, Little Caesars offers amazing options for vegans! With the vegan community becoming more popular, it’s no surprise that a pizza chain like Little Caesar would start offering vegan options.

This article will cover the best vegan choices at Little Caesars, so you can enjoy your meal without having to worry about missing out on anything!

Little Caesars Vegan Pizzas

The Veggie Pizza is the perfect vegan option at Little Caesars. This pizza tastes just like its meat-filled counterpart, but without any of the animal products! The crust and sauce are both made with vegan ingredients that pack in tons of flavor.

Alternatively, if you’re looking for something a little more traditional, order The Specialty Pizza. This pizza is made with a vegan cheese blend and crust to give it that authentic taste you know and love from Little Caesars.

The Veggie Pizza, which has no meat in the toppings or on the crust, is one of two vegan pizzas offered at Little Caesars. With tons of flavor packed into this gluten-free and dairy-free dish, it’s no wonder why this pizza is the most popular vegan option of the restaurant.

The Veggie Pizza is a 12″ personal size pizza with tomato sauce, cheese blend (soybean oil, water, nonfat dry milk solids, modified food starch [corn], tapioca starch, salt), green pepper, onion, and mushrooms. Cornstarch is used to help in maintaining the crust’s crispiness.

However, it is important to determine all the ingredients of the Veggie Pizza because some vegetables used may cause allergies.

Create-Your-Own Vegan Pizza (Custom Pizza)

The Create-Your-Own Pizza is the other vegan offering at Little Caesars, and it’s perfect for those who are looking to have complete control over their meal. This pizza lets you pick your favorite veggies like mushrooms, olives, green peppers, onions, etc., then choose a sauce (tomato or garlic oil) and cheese blend before topping it off with pepperoni and mushrooms.

The Custom Pizza or Create-Your-Own Vegan Pizza comes in the original crust and thin-crust options. However, in some US locations, Custom Pizza is offered without the cheese. This is because some Little Caesars’ outlets have no dairy-free cheeses at this time.

The following are your options for making your vegan Custom Pizza:

Crust Options

  • Original crust
  • Thin crust

Sauce Options

  • Regular sauce

Cheese Options

  • Optional

Toppings Options

  • Roasted Spinach
  • Onion
  • Mushrooms – canned and fresh
  • Pineapple
  • Impossible Food Sausage
  • Jalapeno Peppers
  • Green Bell Peppers
  • Black Olives
  • Banana Peppers

Please note that Little Caesars’ veggie seasoning is not vegan as it contains Parmesan cheese in the blend. However, Little Caesars has started testing Impossible Foods Sausages that are plant-based. So, people can expect meat-like tastes and flavors on their pizzas.

Vegan Salad

Little Caesars also offers a delicious vegan salad. This large portion of fresh vegetables and greens will fill you up without the meat!

The Vegan Salad, which is served with either tomato or lettuce on the side, is perfect for those looking to keep it light but satisfying. It’s not often that we get filling salads at pizza restaurants. However, it is just a plain salad with no dressing. So, don’t get it if you don’t enjoy the simple, plain flavor of vegetables. Nevertheless, you can bring your own vegan salad dressing.

Vegan Sides

Little Caesars offers one side dish to go with your pizza or salad – Crazy Bread. Crazy Bread is simple breadsticks that are served with Crazy Sauce (Pizza Sauce) and red pepper flakes. It is the perfect side for any Italian dish, including pizza.

Crazy Bread is vegan and gluten-free because it’s made with rice flour. However, Crazy Bread contains refined sugars in the dough which are not suitable for many diets such as paleo or Whole30. So be sure to ask before ordering if you’re concerned about your sugar intake.

Unfortunately, there is only a single vegan sauce option because other dippings like garlic sauce are non-vegan as it contains dairy. However, if you are getting takeout, you can get some tasty vegan sauce and dippings from other places, such as Papa Johns Pizza.

Beverages

The Beverages section of the menu is a little limited when it comes to vegan options. There are two things that can be considered vegan: Pepsi and Diet Pepsi. These drinks do not have animal products in them, so they’re perfect for those who want something refreshing without any dairy or meat-based ingredients!

Based on your location, you also have the options of Mountain Dew and Sierra Mist. However, they are not available at every Little Caesars location. The restaurant chain is yet to introduce its own line of vegan beverages. As of now, they only offer packaged and carbonated drinks from other brands.

Are there any Vegan Desserts at Little Caesars?

Unfortunately, Little Caesars does not offer any vegan desserts. In fact, you can get mouthwatering desserts at Little Caesars, but you cannot veganize any of them. Also, there are no real replacements for available desserts as well, such as fruits.

Pizza, pizza! Vegan, vegan?

As of 2019 May, Little Caesars has outlets in all 50 states in the US and across 24 countries in the world. While it offers limited vegan options, it will satisfy any hungry vegan customer because of the taste. Little Caesars is among the first fast food outlets to start vegan options for its customers. And, with time, there will be more vegan and vegetarian options as well. It is important that you ask all the right questions when ordering your food at Little Caesars. Being aware of all the ingredients present in your vegan dish will help you stay healthy and happy! For now, you can enjoy pizza, one side dish, some great toppings, limited dippings, and packaged beverages at Little Caesars that are vegan.

Similar Posts