The Cheesecake Factory is a staple restaurant at many malls and outdoor areas. One of the things that you’ll hear people joke about is the size of The Cheesecake Factory menu. It’s massive! Last we checked, the menu itself was over 20 pages, and housed over 250 recipes. Its size is impressive, as well as a bit intimidating.
With a menu that big, The Cheesecake Factory must have vegan options, right? If you’ve been wondering what you can eat at The Cheesecake Factory, look no further. We’ve got everything you need to know about The Cheesecake Factory’s vegan options.
Table of Contents
- The Cheesecake Factory’s Vegan Sides and Appetizers
- The Cheesecake Factory’s Vegan Meals and Entrees
- The Cheesecake Factory’s Vegan Salad and Dressing Options
- The Cheesecake Factory’s Vegan Dessert Options
- The Cheesecake Factory’s Vegan Menu FAQs
- Is The Cheesecake Factory a Good Choice for Vegans?
One of the best things about The Cheesecake Factory’s menu is their wide variety of vegan appetizers and sides. Compared to similar establishments, like Cheddar’s Scratch Kitchen, the sides are plentiful. At the restaurant, they’ll typically bring bread to your table at no cost. Of the bread options available for free, the Sourdough Bread and the Table Bread are both vegan.
Some of the other vegan sides and appetizers are vegan without some of the options available for them. For example, part of the standard menu includes their Crispy Brussel Sprouts. These are vegan as long as the bacon is removed. They also have Korean Fried Cauliflower that is vegan if you remove the ranch dressing. The Cheesecake Factory also offers Chips & Salsa, but they come with sour cream. Specify that you’d like to swap the sour cream for extra salsa when ordering. The last option that can be made vegan is the Fire-Roasted Artichoke Hearts. These need to have the garlic sauce removed. The best substitute is the balsamic vinaigrette, which is vegan.
Two options for sides and appetizers that are vegan with no modification are the Seasoned Edamame, as well as the French Fries. This makes ordering them easier than the other options listed above.
On the standard menu, there are 6 specific options that are vegan-friendly. Some of them, of course, require some modifications, but the swaps and substitutions are generally easy.
Of the 6 options, 3 of them are specifically vegan, and require no modification. These choices include the Pasta Pomodoro, Impossible Pasta Bolognese, and Evelyn’s Favorite Pasta. Evelyn’s Favorite Pasta is our favorite option, as it’s packed full of great veggies, including broccoli, tomato, eggplant, olives, and zucchini. More than just that is included, making it a great pick.
The 3 items that require modification or checking aren’t too complicated. The first on the list is the Mushroom & Spinach Flatbread Pizza. This recipe needs to have the parmesan cheese removed, and some locations can swap it for vegan cheese. The next option is the Impossible Burger. This recipe varies from location to location, and it needs to be confirmed that the cheese and bun are vegan. They should be, but you may find yourself surprised, which is never good. The last meal is the Veggie Burger. The veggie burger is able to be made vegan easily, simply by removing the mayo and the cheese.
From a menu that has 250 items, it’s a little disappointing that there are only 6 suitable vegan options. The options that are available, however, are pretty tasty.
The majority of the salads at The Cheesecake Factory are easy to make vegan. They require having cheese and meats removed, typically. However, there are some vegan-specific salads available, too. These are the Vegan Cobb Salad and the “Wellness” Salad. Both are inherently vegan.
As with most dining locations, the hardest part about salad options are the dressing options. Thankfully, The Cheesecake Factory has plenty of vegan dressing options available for their guests, which are listed below.
- Lemon-blueberry vinaigrette
- House vinaigrette
- Lemon vinaigrette
- Shallot vinaigrette
- Pomegranate vinaigrette
- Balsamic vinaigrette
Perhaps the most disappointing part of the menu at The Cheesecake Factory is their lack of vegan desserts. None of the cheesecakes made by The Cheesecake Factory is vegan. As a dessert option, you can buy a fruit bowl, but these aren’t specifically on the dessert menu.
It’s unfortunate that The Cheesecake Factory doesn’t offer any vegan cheesecake options, as there are some available on the wider market. Hopefully they’ll start offering vegan desserts sometime soon, though.
None of the cheesecakes at the Cheesecake Factory are vegan, unfortunately.
Yes they are! The french fries here are cooked using vegetable oils rather than animal lard. This makes them both vegetarian and vegan-friendly.
The Cheesecake Factory is a bit harder to identify vegan items on. This is because they have their standard menu, topping over 250 items and racking up over 20 pages. This is the menu that’s available online to anyone.
However, The Cheesecake Factory is widespread, and each location has a number of different items available that aren’t on the standard menu. This would be the location’s “local menu.” Some locations may have more vegan options than the standard menu, while others may have less. It depends on the ingredients available at each location, and what the menu consists of.
It wasn’t at its inception. In 2018, the Impossible Burger came with a non-vegan brioche bun. Now though, guests can swap the bun for a vegan bun instead.
Overall, The Cheesecake Factory is an alright option for vegans. The most disappointing part is the fact that you can’t partake in any cheesecake, as none of them are vegan. If you’re looking for a vegan dessert, though, you can always head over to Cold Stone Creamery for a delicious vegan sorbet!
If you need more information about any of the restaurants around you, be sure to check out our menu reviews! We have all the knowledge you’ll need about major chains in the country.