All The Raising Cane’s Vegan Menu Options

Although veganism has gained a lot of awareness, the options continue to be limited. And if you are going out with your friends, the first thing you do is check whether the restaurant has any vegan options. This is where we come to play! We research popular restaurant menus and outline vegan and vegetarian options so that you don’t have to do the work.

Raising Cane’s is a fast-food restaurant chain, which is famous for its chicken fingers. Not to forget their sauce, which leaves you licking your fingers afterward. Cane’s menu is very limited in terms of vegan options, but there is something that you can try at the restaurant.

Raising Cane has always prided itself on being a place for everyone. That is why they recently added vegan options to their menu! Here we are listing a few vegan options that you can order at Raising Canes.

Crinkle-Cut Fries

These are center-cut and extra-long fries that are made from grade-A potatoes. The potatoes are cooked until golden brown. These fries are crisp on the outside and slightly soft inside. Canes crinkle-cut fries are cooked in Canola oil. Although they are popularly accompanied by Cane’s sauce, it is not vegan, so you can have them with ketchup.

Beverages

Cane’s has a wide variety of beverage options, but most of them are milk-based. But here are some of the vegan options that you can try at the restaurant:

  • Lemonade: To accompany your fries, you can choose Cane’s lemonade. The restaurant does not add any flavors to their lemonade. In fact, they cut and squeeze each lemon by hand and make fresh lemonade using Cane’s sugar. They use filter water and garnish the lemonade with a fresh lemon wedge.
  • Sweet and Unsweetened Tea: The restaurant offers both sweet and unsweetened tea, which is quite famous. The tea is freshly brewed multiple times using filtered water. The sweet tea is made with Pure Cane Sugar. It will go perfectly well with your crinkle cut fries.
  • Apple Juice Drink: This is another refreshing beverage option that will go well with your fries. Raising Cane offers delicious apple juice. The special thing about this juice is that it is 100% juice with no added sugar.

Is Raising Cane’s Toast Not Vegan?

Unfortunately, Raising Cane’s popular Texas Toast is not vegan because it has dairy. However, you may be able to request a dairy-free version in some locations. The Texas toast is generally accompanied by sides such as breadsticks.

What is in the Raising Cane’s Popular Sauce Which Makes it Non-Vegan?

People rave about the sauce from Raising Cane’s, and for the right reasons, it is absolutely delicious. But it contains anchovies and eggs, making it unsuitable for vegans. The unique taste of the sauce comes from ingredients that include ketchup, mayonnaise, garlic powder, black pepper, and Worcestershire sauce.

Mayonnaise and Worcestershire sauce are two ingredients that can be made vegan but not at Cane’s. If you plan to make the sauce at home, you can use vegan ingredients instead.

To make Raising Cane’s sauce vegan at home, you will need:

  • ½ cup ketchup
  • 1 cup vegan mayonnaise
  • ½ teaspoon vegan Worcestershire sauce
  • ½ pepper
  • ½ teaspoon garlic powder

All you have to do is put all the ingredients in the blender and blend until you get a creamy sauce.

Are There Any Whole-Food Plant-Based Options?

If you are looking to avoid processed foods, then you will have to look somewhere else because Raising Cane’s does not have it. However, you can consider apple juice pouch whole food as it is all juice with no added sugar.

Is the Cane’s Coleslaw Not Vegan?

Coleslaw at Raising Cane’s includes eggs, so it is not an option for vegans. But if you want, you can make vegan coleslaw at home with simple ingredients. Start with blending soaked cashews with maple syrup, water, mustard paste, white vinegar, red or yellow onion, apple cider vinegar, celery salt, and black pepper. Blend it all nicely until you have a smooth paste. Add shredded cabbage and carrot to the dressing and mix it all up. You can eat it immediately or store it in the fridge for a couple of hours.

Similar Posts